About us

Research Focus

The Department of Communications Engineering (ANT) of the Institute of Telecommunications and High-Frequency Technique (ITH) at the University of Bremen has many years of research experience in communications theory as well as in designing and analyzing transmitter and receiver technologies in the field of mobile radio and satellite communications. Recently, an increasing research focus is on wireless network communications, e.g. for wireless sensor networks and satellite constellations. Working areas are theoretical studies as well as simulative verification of designed concepts. In addition, the research work is complemented by topics in the field of digital signal processing and information theory.

Current research topics are:

The following picture illustratres the research focus with respect to the targeted application scenarios and distinctive competencies of the department of communications engineering:

 

The department is participating in the concerted activity "Adaptive Communications" of the Technology Center of Computer Science and Information Technology (TZI) that is a collaboration of institutes of the University of Bremen focusing on the design of future transmission technologies.

The department offers a variety of different lectures and laboratory experiments in the field of communications including basic in digital communications and wireless communication technologies e.g. multi-carrier, CDMA and MIMO concepts. Lectures are also offered in digital signal processing, audio and speech signal processing, channel coding and selected topics in mobile radio communications. By supporting Project and Master Theses the department offers students the opportunity to work on up-to-date research topics.


Last change on 12.09.2018 by Admin
AIT ieee tzi ith Fachbereich 1
© Department of Communications Engineering - University of BremenImprint / Contact

Über uns

Research Focus

Der Arbeitsbereich Nachrichtentechnik (ANT) des Instituts für Telekommunikation und Hochfrequenztechnik (ITH) an der Universität Bremen beschäftigt sich seit vielen Jahren sowohl mit grundlegenden Fragestellungen der Nachrichtenübertragung als auch mit der Entwicklung und der Analyse von Sende- und Empfängerkonzepten auf dem Gebiet der mobilen Funkübertragung und in dem Bereich der Satellitenkommunikation. Dabei nimmt die Datenübertragung in drahtlosen Multi-Hop-Netzen wie z.B. Sensornetze oder Satellitenkonstellationen seit jüngster Zeit eine immer wichtigere Rolle in den Forschungsarbeiten ein. Das Aufgabenfeld umfasst theoretische Betrachtungen und die simulative Verifikation der entwickelten Konzepte und Verfahren. Über die Nachrichtenübertragung hinaus besteht am Arbeitsbereich auch eine langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Digitalen Signalverarbeitung und Informationstheorie.

Derzeitige Schwerpunkte der Forschung sind:

Das folgende Bild veranschaulicht die Ausrichtung der Forschung im Hinblick auf die Zielanwendungen und wesentliche Kernkompetenzen des Arbeitsbereich Nachrichtentechniks:

Unter dem Leitthema "Adaptive Kommunikation" des Technologie-Zentrums Informatik und Informationstechnik (TZI) werden in Zusammenarbeit mit mehreren Instituten der Universität Bremen zukünftige Übertragungskonzepte entwickelt und verbessert.

Die von uns angebotene Lehre beinhaltet Vorlesungen und Labore über die Grundlagen der Nachrichtentechnik, über Ein- und Mehrträgerkonzepte, Kanalzugriffsverfahren und MIMO-Systeme. Weitere Schwerpunktvorlesungen sind Digitale Signalverarbeitung, Audio- und Sprachsignalverarbeitung, Kanalcodierung und ausgewählte Themen der mobilen Funkübertragung. Darüber hinaus können Studenten aus einer Vielzahl an Projekt-, Studien-, sowie Master und Diplomarbeiten interessante Forschungsthemen auswählen.


Zuletzt aktualisiert am 12.09.2018 von Admin
AIT ieee tzi ith Fachbereich 1
© Arbeitsbereich Nachrichtentechnik - Universität BremenImpressum / Kontakt